the interaction group


Dr Sean Rands

currently studying for PhD

David Lawson (co-supervised by Dr Heather Whitney, University of Bristol)

Richard Pearce (jointly supervised with Dr Luca Giuggioli, University of Bristol)

co-supervised: Michael Harrap (principally supervised by Dr Heather Whitney, University of Bristol)

co-supervised: Jeremy Smith (Cardiff University, principally supervised by Dr Rob Thomas, with Prof Hefin Jones and Dr Ian Vaughan)

co-supervised: Kiah Tasman (principally supervised by Dr James Hodge, University of Bristol, and Dr Seirian Sumner, University College London)

co-supervised: Feargus Cooney (principally supervised by Prof Mike Cant, University of Exeter)

currently studying for MSc

Lucy Ormsby (co-supervised by Dr Grainne McCabe, Bristol Zoological Society)

interaction alumni

PhD, 2015: Dr Sarah Giles (co-supervised by Professors Christine Nicol (Bristol Vet School) and Pat Harris (WALTHAM Centre for Pet Nutrition), now working as a policy adviser for the Royal Society)

MSc, 2015: Isabel Prodger (jointly supervised by Dr Christoph Schwitzer, Bristol Zoological Society)

fourth year MSci project students

2016-17: Rachel McJarrow

2015-16: Lottie Sutton

2014-15: Pip Laker